Update

I can’t seem to get past being sad lately.

I’m not really depressed…well maybe a little, but I’m mostly just sad. I’m getting stuff done. But beyond he basics (work, kids, house) I’m just not hugely motivated. Writing unfortunately requires both inspiration and motivation.

So I guess I’ve been awfully quiet lately.

I guess “still sad, still thinking about Kev pretty much anytime I’m not actively engaged in something else” seems a little boring to me.

Inspiration and motivation will return at some point. I find I enjoy the process of writing, so I think I’ll keep at it. I just hope there’s someone left to read it when I get my mojo back.

About garbear25

I'm a sad dad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update

  1. Paula says:

    I will be here when your ready. I still check in everyday.

  2. carol says:

    Keep searching for your “Mojo”…what you write is beautiful…meaningful to so many…and such a tribute to your son…I am one who misses when you don’t write:)….love you lots…Carol

Leave a Reply

