Cry

I want to cry.
Really,
I want to….but I can’t.
I have good reason to cry,
but I can’t let it go.
Years of conditioning…
don’t show weakness.
When the tears start to come
I bite my lip.
I empty my mind
and stop them.
I’m so stupid.

About garbear25

I'm a sad dad.
This entry was posted in Poem. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cry

  1. carol says:

    You know in your heart of hearts..it is better to let those well deserved tears come..not stupid…just rying to be so strong for everyone else…. in such a hard time of all your lives…and ours…love you all.

Leave a Reply

