Holiday Greeting

Hey Kev;

It’s been a long day but now I’m sitting here at home unwinding. Today was nice. A lot of people came by and every one of them had one thing in common. They all love you and miss you more than anyone can put into words.

In a very real sense this felt like the first Christmas we “celebrated” without you. Last year we really just ran away and skipped the whole thing.

It was a nice day because we didn’t avoid the subject. We talked about you, we remembered you and we laughed and smiled when we did. I hope you were with us, feeling all the warmth. somehow I think you were. We can’t hug you, but we can still love you all the same. I guess that’s really what the Christmas magic is all about.

Goodnight now. I suspect you have a lot of folks to visit with, on both sides of the veil, please give my mom and dad a big hug for me.

We love you, and that will never stop.

See you someday.

Love,
Gare-Bear

About garbear25

I'm a sad dad.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

