Updates

I’m busy.  Soccer has started, Kata’s season started last week and Drew’s starts tomorrow.

Of course, fall is coming on fast and that’s going to bring the pain and sadness again.  Birthday…anniversary…holidays.  I find myself thinking a lot, listening to “those songs”.  I keep getting that old pit in my stomach at random times.

I’ve also have some really good news.  My never ending job search has finally born fruit.  On October 1 I’ll be starting a new job, full time, full pay, working for a company that leverages about twenty years of my experience, with a great future.  Oh and I’ll be trading my 22.5 mile per day trip to the office for one that’s about 5 miles….round trip.

I excited about the new job, but I really need to compartmentalize right now.  I have about two and a half weeks to finish up a lot of stuff at my old job, and then I’ll have a weekend off and start the new gig on Monday.

So I don’t know how much time I’ll have to write.  This all happened about a week ago and I haven’t had a ton of time to think since.

About garbear25

I'm a sad dad.
This entry was posted in Grief, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

